top of page

Why, Yes, I Am


First posted on May 24, 2006

It is funny because, as you know, many of the things I write about (even if I use them in a fictional mode) come from life. The other day someone was badgering me about religion. At first I was okay about it. And by okay I mean silently polite. People don’t seem to understand that truly is the best option.The guy wanted a religion from me. Personally, I don’t think it’s a big deal what religion you are as long as you leave me alone about it. I’m not saying I won’t listen to you but don’t ask me my opinion (you probably won’t like it) and don’t try to recruit me. I had one guy start a church and tell me he really wanted me to join. I told him I would if I got the kool-aid concession.

But, I gave in because it was going to be the only way to quiet this guy. So I told him I was religious and I worshiped the lord gawd Sack. The guy looked at me questioningly and I said,

“Yeah, I’m sacrilegious.”

http://www.cafepress.com/boundandgags.58920377

http://www.cafepress.com/boundandgags.58918444

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page